Hotel in Schenna providing guaranteed pleasure 

Der Weinmesser – First wine hotel in South Tyrol

Our passion for wine and pleasure is alive and well, and it is this that differentiates us from other hotels in Schenna. As hosts and qualified sommeliers, our passion and flair for well-being peps up your holidays in our 4 star Superior hotel in South Tyrol with a hefty helping of joie de vivre and a sense of ease. 


Doris and Christian Kohlgruber look forward to welcoming you to Der Weinmesser hotel in Schenna near Merano!


Passion for wine. That is how it all started and today it is what kindles a healthy yearning for pleasure in our hotel, Der Weinmesser in Schenna. Pleasure that doesn’t end with fine wines. Indeed, a holiday in Meraner Land provides an exceptional sensory experience. Delicious food and drink engender a good mood, complete with cosy living in a stylish ambience, completed by a wonderful panorama. Dive in to our seamlessly relaxing VineaSpa. All these are pleasure-filled moments are best topped off with a harmonious glass of wine from our extensive selection.


As soon as you step over the threshold in Der Weinmesser in Schenna near Merano what you soon notice is our passion for being hosts, along with our attention to detail. Why are we so sure about that? Because our concept of pleasure is palpable in every nook of the hotel. And beyond. From wine tasting to vinotherapy, to a vineyard tour with your hosts, at Der Weinmesser a pleasure-filled immersion in a world which is far removed from any obligations and hectic pace awaits.


Just started to discover wine for yourself? Then Der Weinmesser is your guarantee for exciting sampling in a stylish ambience. Our hotel in Schenna is not just a paradise for keen wine-lovers, it is also the optimum destination for all those of you who want to become just that.


Each well-being moment has its time. In our wine hotel discover an abundance of alluring pleasure-filled elements away from wine, that will leave none of your senses untouched. We put together an incomparable well-being package for your holiday in Meraner Land.

Well-
being

Get a feeling for everything that exhilarates body, mind and soul. Dive into pleasure-filled moments with all your senses. Forget time; realise just one thing: this is where that you want to be! In the hotel, Der Weinmesser, in Schenna near Merano. Where wine experiences are the common theme pervading our well-being oases, enabling our guests to relax and unwind. Look forward to variety-packed culinary adventures and inspiring pampering programmes, all under the banner of wine.

Relaxation
point

A stay in a stylish ambience – that is what Der Weinmesser in Schenna near Merano epitomises. Our wine culture is alive and well and doesn’t stop outside your room. The facilities and design there are based around adjuvants and ideas which revolve around wine. Look forward to an enchanting view of Meraner Land and privacy in our tastefully designed rooms. Raise a toast to your lovely home from home with a fine wine.

for
 Friends
 &  gourmets

Do you adore exceptional flavour nuances, or would you like to surprise your nearest and dearest with very special delectations? Then we suggest a visit to Der Weinmesser’s Vinothek Wine & People in the centre of Schenna. Our extensive selection of exquisite wines and fine brandies, through to high quality olive oil leaves gourmets wanting for nothing. Discover the place where gourmet pleasure resides.

Magic
potion

Wine is everywhere. Indeed, the harmonious accompaniments based around wine indulgence in the hotel, Der Weinmesser, are unique. Once again our guests get to experience what differentiates us from the other hotels in Schenna. The hosts’ extensive expertise is a huge bonus for many wine connoisseurs. Doris and Christian nurture their relationship with small wine-growers and it is this that makes the tours of the vineyards a holistic sensory experience. Being part of wine culture themselves, feeling that inspiration for fine grape juice evolve and special insider tips with regard to purchasing wine – this is what guests appreciate and enjoy themselves in the first wine hotel in Schenna near Merano.

Take a seat at the grand oak table in our red wine cellar and sample fine South Tyrolean wines while enjoying a sophisticated meal – what a very special experience. Head down the steps with us and walk into a little bit of history in our Tiefen Keller, where the wine casks of our forebears are located. The sandy floor is evidence of a magic potion from past times. The atmosphere, in which an impressive hoard of red wines from this region in Italy is there waiting to be discovered by guests, is almost mysterious.

Wine selection

Delicious
meals

Even before our lovely menu creations delight your palate, the sight and aroma of the meals, and their sophisticated presentation, sets your gourmet heart racing, and is just magical. The fact that only high quality and regional produce find their way into Der Weinmesser’s cuisine, is a matter of course for landlord and head chef Christian. He and his creative team of chefs skilfully prepare culinary highlights in the hotel, Der Weinmesser in Schenna. Recall that exhilarating feeling when everything is just right? Carefully selected wine accompaniments, which complete your culinary experience, awaken that feeling.


Apropos cheery feelings - enjoy your evening meal outdoors as the sun sets during the warmer seasons. A 'sun-downer' on the terrace, or a nice glass of wine enjoyed later in the day, enables you to enjoy a stylish end to your evening in Schenna near Merano, while taking in the impressive natural panorama.

enquire Book now
Opening times

We'll be back soon!

We are taking a short break and will be open again from March 16th!


For inquiries and reservations we are available for you.
Feel free to contact us via info@weinmesser.com or at
+39 0473 945 660.

We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Spring Vibes

Das Hotel in Schenna
mit Genussgarantie 

Der Weinmesser - das 1. Weinhotel in Südtirol

Unsere gelebte Passion für Wein und Genuss ist es, die uns von anderen Hotels in Schenna unterscheidet. Als Gastgeber und diplomierte Sommeliers ist es unsere Leidenschaft, mit unserem Sinn für Wohlgefühl Ihre Urlaubstage in unserem 4 Sterne Superior Hotel in Südtirol kräftig mit Lebensfreude und Leichtigkeit zu würzen.


Doris und Christian Kohlgruber freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch im Hotel Der Weinmesser in Schenna bei Meran!


Passion für Wein. Damit hat alles angefangen, was heute im Hotel Der Weinmesser in Schenna herzhafte Freude am Genießen weckt. Genuss, der nicht beim guten Tropfen endet, sondern Ihren Urlaub im Meranerland zum außergewöhnlichen Sinneserlebnis macht. Gaumenfreuden, die glücklich stimmen, behagliches Wohnen in stilvollem Ambiente mit wunderbarem Panorama, Abtauchen in unser lückenlos entspannendes VineaSpa - all das sind Genussmomente, die Sie am besten mit einem stimmigen Glas Wein aus unserem facettenreichen Sortiment krönen.

Sie werden sie spüren, sobald Sie im Weinmesser in Schenna bei Meran über die Schwelle treten: Unsere Gastgeberleidenschaft mit einer großen Portion Liebe zum Detail. Warum wir uns da so sicher sind? Weil unser Genuss-Konzept in jeder Ecke unseres Hauses für Sie erlebbar wird. Und darüber hinaus. Von der Weinverkostung über die Vinotherapie bis hin zur Weinbergbegehung mit den Gastgebern, wartet im Weinmesser alles auf Ihr genussvolles Abtauchen in eine Welt jenseits von Pflicht und Hektik.


Sie haben gerade erst angefangen, den Wein für sich zu entdecken? Dann ist Der Weinmesser Ihr Garant für spannende Schnuppermomente in stilvollem Ambiente. Unser Hotel in Schenna ist nicht nur ein Eldorado für passionierte Weinliebhaber, sondern auch die optimale Destination für alle, die es werden möchten.


Jeder Wohlfühlmoment hat seine Zeit. Entdecken Sie in unserem Weinhotel auch die Fülle an verlockenden Genusselementen jenseits des Weines, die keinen Ihrer Sinne unberührt lassen. Wir schnüren Ihren Urlaub im Meranerland zum unvergleichlichen Wohlfühlpaket.

Wohl
fühlen

Alles fühlen, was Körper, Geist und Seele beschwingt. Mit allen Sinnen in genüssliche Momente tauchen. Die Zeit vergessen und nur eines wissen: Hier will ich sein! Im Hotel Der Weinmesser in Schenna bei Meran. Wo Wein-Erleben sich wie ein roter Faden durch Wohlfühloasen zieht, lassen unsere Gäste gerne ihre Seele baumeln. Freuen Sie sich auf abwechslungsreiche kulinarische Abenteuer und beflügelnde Verwöhnprogramme im Zeichen des Weines.

Ruhe
punkt

Wohnen in stilvollem Ambiente - dafür steht Der Weinmesser in Schenna bei Meran. Unsere gelebte Weinkultur macht auch vor den Zimmertüren nicht Halt. Einrichtung und Design werden bestimmt von Accessoires und Ideen rund um den Wein. Freuen Sie sich darauf, in geschmackvoll arrangierten Räumen Privatsphäre und einen zauberhaften Blick auf das Meranerland zu genießen. Und stoßen Sie mit einem guten Tropfen an auf Ihr wohliges Urlaubszuhause.

für
 Freunde
& Genießer

Sie lieben außergewöhnliche Geschmacksnuancen oder möchten Ihre Lieben mit  Gaumenfreuden der besonderen Art überraschen? Dann lohnt sich ein Besuch in Weinmessers Vinothek Wine & People im Zentrum von Schenna. Unser reiches Sortiment an guten erlesenen Weinen und Edelbränden bis hin zu hochwertigem Olivenöl lässt keine Genießerwünsche offen. Entdecken Sie, wo Genuss zu Hause ist.

Zauber
trank

Wein gibt es überall. Doch die stimmige Begleitung rund um den Weingenuss ist im Hotel Der Weinmesser einzigartig. Wieder erleben unsere Gäste, was uns von anderen Hotels in Schenna unterscheidet. Die breitgefächerte Kompetenz der Gastgeber kommt für manchen Weinliebhaber einem Hauptgewinn gleich. Die persönlichen Kontakte, die Doris und Christian zu kleinen Winzern pflegen, machen die Weinbergbegehungen zum ganzheitlichen Sinneserlebnis. Selbst Teil der Weinkultur werden, Faszination für den edlen Rebensaft wachsen spüren und die besonderen Insider-Tipps rund um den Weineinkauf beherzigen - das schätzen und genießen Gäste im 1. Weinhotel in Schenna bei Meran.

Nehmen Sie Platz am stattlichen Eichentisch in unserem Rotweinkeller. Bei einem feinen Dinner edle Südtiroler Tropfen verkosten, ist ein Erlebnis der Extraklasse. Steigen Sie mit uns treppab und beschreiten Sie ein Stück Geschichte im Tiefen Keller, in dem die Weinfässer unserer Vorfahren standen. Der Sandboden zeugt vom Zaubertrank der Vergangenheit. Beinahe geheimnisvoll wirkt die Atmosphäre, in der ein ansehnlicher Schatz an Rotweinen aus den Regionen Italiens darauf wartet, von unseren Gästen entdeckt zu werden.

Weinsortiment

Gaumen
freuden

Schon bevor unsere liebevollen Menükreationen Ihren Gaumen erfreuen, lassen Anblick und Duft raffiniert präsentierter Gerichte Ihr Genießerherz höher schlagen. Dass nur qualitativ hochwertige und regionale Produkte Einzug in Weinmessers Küche halten, ist für Hausherr und Küchenchef Christian selbstverständlich. Gekonnt sorgt er mit seinem kreativen Küchenteam für kulinarische Höhepunkte im Hotel Der Weinmesser in Schenna. Kennen Sie das beglückende Gefühl, dass einfach alles stimmt? Die handverlesene Weinbegleitung, die Ihr kulinarisches Erlebnis abrundet, weckt es allemal mit Leichtigkeit.


Apropos beglückendes Gefühl! Genießen Sie in der warmen Jahreszeit Ihr Abendessen bei Sonnenuntergang im Freien. Ein Sundowner auf der Terrasse oder ein gutes Glas Wein zu späterer Stunde genossen, lassen Ihren Urlaubsabend in Schenna bei Meran vor einem stimmungsvollen Naturpanorama stilvoll ausklingen.

Anfragen Book now
Öffnungszeiten

Wir machen eine kleine Pause und sind ab dem 16. März wieder für Sie da!

Für Anfragen und Reservierungen sind wir von Montag bis Freitag von 08.00 bis 13.00 Uhr & 14.00 bis 17.00 Uhr für Sie erreichbar. 
Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne über info@weinmesser.com oder unter +39 0473 945 660

Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören!

 

4 = 3 Opening Special